A New Mondeo for 2012

Firstly, before I begin, I’d like to wish you all a Merry Christmas. You may have noticed our change of colour scheme, snow effect etc. It’s all very nice but we’ve got to get down to the nitty gritty – The New Ford Mondeo for 2012.

New Mondeo

The new car, set to be revealed officially at the Geneva Motor Show in March 2012 should eventually go on sale in the Summer of 2012. Engines are sure to be the traditional sizes and types – I expect we’ll see a selection between 1.6 – 2.0litres with a 2.5l Petrol ST version to follow. It’s assured that they’ll all be excellent to drive, after all it is a Ford. And, with the new levels of luxury being achieved by Ford in their latest endeavours, I expect this car may be a thorn in the side of the German car manufacturers.

So what do I think? Well, for starters, I think it looks a lot like a Jaguar XF, and that’s certainly not a bad thing. I also think that those wheels look great, and that I want one.

Radically different styling approach - is it any good?

How much will it cost? As I’ve said before, this is a Ford. I’d expect to see some increase in price due to the expensive materials, new styling etc. however it will still embarrass the German manufacturers when comparing price tags.

This is going to be really good.

7 responses to “A New Mondeo for 2012

  1. Pingback: No. 2 – Buying a New Car | 0to60advice « 0to60reviews·

  2. Pingback: No. 2 – Buying a New Car | 0to60advice « 0to60reviews·

  3. Pingback: New Ford Fiesta Announced | 0to60reviews·

What do you think?

